HOKA Return Policy: 30 or 60 Days, Worn Shoes and Refunds
The HOKA return policy in the U.S. gives non-members 30 days and free HOKA Members 60 days to return or exchange purchases made directly from HOKA. The Fly for 30 Guarantee invites shoe and apparel trials; eligible HOKA.com and call-center returns ship free, and defects fall under a one-year warranty.
Key facts
- HOKA allows 30 days for non-members and 60 days for HOKA Members; membership is free.
- HOKA invites shoe and apparel trials but can verify purchases and deny abusive or fraudulent requests.
- Eligible HOKA.com and call-center orders have free return and exchange shipping within the 30/60-day period.
- HOKA’s readable pages don’t publish ordinary refund processing or bank-posting times.
- HOKA’s defect warranty lasts one year; customers pay inbound postage, and HOKA estimates 1–3 weeks to evaluate a claim.
For safety, count from your order date and act well before day 30, or day 60 for qualifying members: HOKA’s pages word the start differently. For purchases from other sellers, use the seller-specific U.S. return guides.
HOKA return rules at a glance
| Topic | What HOKA says | What to do |
|---|---|---|
| Standard window | 30 days for non-members | Start early and retain tracking |
| Member window | 60 days; membership is free | Confirm the order qualifies |
| Clock start | Guarantee: purchase; shipping page: invoice | Use the earlier order-date reading |
| Tried shoes | Trial use invited; members get 60 days to try products; verification applies | Decide well before your 30- or 60-day deadline |
| Return shipping | Eligible website/call-center orders free; gift/store postage not stated on readable pages | Confirm your route’s postage |
| Gift or HOKA-store purchase | Separate “No Order Number?” routes | Choose the matching form |
| Exchanges | Offered; stock and pricing details not stated on readable pages | Ask about the replacement before sending |
| Refund timing | Not published on HOKA’s readable pages | Track delivery, then contact HOKA |
| Reward redemptions | Final | Check reward-assisted merchandise separately |
| Defects | One-year warranty | Use the Warranty Claim route |
| 2026 holiday extension | None found in readable official sources | Use 30/60 days unless HOKA confirms otherwise |
Use HOKA’s Returns Center to select a route and its Fly for 30 Guarantee for trial-use conditions.
How Long Do You Have to Return HOKA Shoes?
HOKA allows 30 days for non-members or 60 days for HOKA Members on eligible direct purchases. Both the Returns Center and Shipping Information page state these periods.
HOKA’s guarantee asks you to send items back within the period. HOKA’s readable pages don’t state whether these are calendar or business days, how day zero counts, or whether opening a request, a carrier scan or warehouse receipt meets the deadline. Ship before the window ends and keep tracking; don’t rely on a last-day request alone.
Example: Assume an eligible HOKA.com order placed by a signed-in, qualifying member, with no item exclusion, is 45 days past the order date. That is beyond a non-member’s 30 days but inside the member’s 60-day period. The comparison doesn’t guarantee approval or establish how HOKA counts the deadline.
Who counts as a HOKA Member for the 60 days?
HOKA Membership is free, but the readable pages don’t fully explain order qualification for the 60-day benefit. The membership terms count HOKA.com and HOKA-owned U.S. store purchases toward loyalty qualification, excluding partner-retailer purchases.
HOKA’s readable pages don’t state whether checkout sign-in is required, joining afterward extends an existing order, or Run, Sprint and Fly tiers have different return windows. Join and sign in before buying as a precaution; ask HOKA about an existing guest order.
When does the 30- or 60-day clock start?
HOKA’s Fly for 30 Guarantee counts 30 days from original purchase; its Shipping Information page instead says original invoice date, with another 30 days for members. The pages word the start differently, and those dates aren’t established as identical. Count from your order date as the safer, earlier reading and start well before day 30 or 60. Check your order confirmation or invoice and the Returns Center, or obtain the binding answer for your order from HOKA customer service.
Is there a 2026 holiday return extension?
No 2026 U.S. holiday return extension appeared on HOKA’s readable pages as of October 28, 2026. Use the standard 30/60-day windows unless HOKA publishes applicable seasonal terms or confirms your order’s deadline; don’t plan around dates quoted elsewhere.
For gifts, the recipient’s official route is “Return a gift.”
Can You Return HOKA Shoes After Running in Them?
Yes, HOKA’s Fly for 30 Guarantee invites trial use of shoes and apparel and offers a full refund or exchange if you’re dissatisfied. HOKA can request purchase proof, verify customers and deny abusive or fraudulent requests.
HOKA’s readable pages don’t state a wear limit or detailed condition checklist. Test on clean surfaces first; keep the box and all parts as a precaution.
HOKA’s Returns Center presents the member 60 days as time to try products and make sure they fit. The guarantee’s purchase-verification and abuse/fraud limits still apply. Decide well before your applicable 30- or 60-day deadline. Approval remains HOKA’s decision.
Is HOKA Return Shipping Free?
Yes, HOKA’s Shipping Information page offers free return and exchange shipping for eligible website and call-center customers within the stated 30/60-day period.
HOKA’s readable pages leave these details unpublished:
- Label eligibility for Alaska, Hawaii, territories and APO/FPO addresses: confirm your address with support.
- Postage for gift and HOKA-store-purchase returns: ask before mailing.
- Restocking fees, other deductions, pickup charges and fees outside the eligible free route: confirm any charge before proceeding.
- Refunds of original standard or expedited delivery charges: ask what your refund includes.
Warranty claims work differently: you pay to ship the item to HOKA (see the warranty section below).
How to Return or Exchange a HOKA Order
HOKA’s Returns Center provides refund and exchange routes, plus separate gift, store-purchase and warranty options. Start early enough to ship within your window; use the Help Center if the route or instructions are unclear.
Start a return in the Returns Center
- Open the U.S. Returns Center.
- Choose “Exchange or return an item” for a direct order. Enter the purchase email or order number, plus the billing or shipping ZIP; an account is not required. For a previously exchanged item, enter the full exchanged order number, including
_EX. For gifts or HOKA-store purchases, choose the matching “No Order Number?” route; use Warranty Claim for defects. - Follow the on-screen instructions for your transaction before sending anything.
- Save the confirmation and parcel tracking until the refund or exchange arrives. The center also links to tracking.
HOKA’s readable pages don’t specify ordinary-return carriers, printable labels, QR codes, pickup arrangements or authorization requirements.
Exchanging for a different size or color
HOKA advertises direct exchanges, and eligible website/call-center exchanges have free shipping. HOKA’s readable pages don’t state size, color or style restrictions, out-of-stock handling, price differences, payment holds or replacement dispatch timing.
Ask support to confirm your proposed swap. If stock is a concern, asking customer service or choosing a return and separate reorder are options; neither guarantees availability or a matching price.
If the Returns Center shows a maintenance notice
On October 28, 2026, HOKA’s Returns Center showed a scheduled-maintenance notice asking visitors to try again in two hours. The notice may not appear when you visit.
If a notice blocks you near the deadline, use Help Center live chat or call/text 1-866-491-3125, Monday–Saturday, 10 a.m.–7 p.m. EST, using HOKA’s displayed time-zone label. Save the notice and your contact record. A maintenance-related deadline extension isn’t stated on HOKA’s readable pages.
Returning HOKA Without an Order Number or Receipt
HOKA’s Returns Center has a “No Order Number?” section for gifts and HOKA-store purchases. A direct HOKA.com or call-center customer without the order number can look up the order with the purchase email and ZIP; the gift and store forms are for those transaction types only. HOKA’s readable pages don’t state which alternative proof it accepts for ordinary returns or guarantee approval without a receipt; contact support about acceptable evidence.
Gifts and HOKA store purchases
HOKA provides separate forms to return a gift and return an item purchased from a HOKA store.
HOKA’s gift and store-purchase forms don’t accept PO Box shipping addresses, so give a street address or ask HOKA for help.
The readable pages don’t specify full in-store or outlet rules, which stores accept online orders, gift-recipient refund destinations or postage. Call or chat before traveling or mailing. The warranty’s manufacturing-date assessment without proof concerns defects; it doesn’t establish receipt-free change-of-mind returns.
HOKA Shoes Bought From Another Retailer
HOKA’s readable pages don’t state whether HOKA.com accepts ordinary returns of purchases from independent retailers or marketplaces, so use your seller’s return policy. If your receipt names Dick’s Sporting Goods, consult the Dick’s return policy guide; an REI purchase calls for the REI return guide. For a Foot Locker purchase, check the Foot Locker return instructions.
HOKA’s warranty form lists authorized-retailer purchases. Warranty exclusions include unauthorized sellers unless law prohibits that exclusion; partner-retailer purchases also don’t count toward HOKA loyalty qualification.
HOKA’s U.S. policy lives on hoka.com/en/us; pages on other domains or other countries’ HOKA sites don’t set U.S. rules.
When Will You Get Your HOKA Refund?
HOKA’s readable pages don’t publish an ordinary refund timeline. The return window, HOKA’s processing and your bank’s posting are separate stages:
| Stage | HOKA’s rule | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Return window | 30 days; 60 for qualifying members | Returns Center |
| HOKA processing after receipt | Not published on HOKA’s readable pages | Return and tracking articles didn’t display their text when checked on October 28, 2026 |
| Bank or card posting | Not published on HOKA’s readable pages | Return and tracking articles didn’t display their text when checked on October 28, 2026 |
The guarantee offers a full refund or product exchange, but refund destination and split-payment allocation aren’t stated on HOKA’s readable pages. Ask HOKA where the money will go. Track the parcel, then contact HOKA if nothing appears after delivery. The warranty’s 1–3-week evaluation is a separate process, not a refund estimate.
Afterpay, gift cards and original shipping
HOKA doesn’t publish Afterpay return, exchange or remaining-payment rules in the readable sources. Check your payment-provider account and ask HOKA how the return affects the order.
Gift-card tender and mixed-payment refund handling aren’t stated on HOKA’s readable pages either. Confirm the refund destination with HOKA before mailing.
Whether the original delivery charge is refunded isn’t stated on HOKA’s readable pages either (see the shipping section). Ask HOKA for the expected refund breakdown.
Are Any HOKA Items Final Sale?
HOKA’s readable U.S. pages don’t publish a final-sale or excluded-category list. Don’t assume discounted shoes are excluded—or every category is eligible; confirm any item-specific restriction before buying or returning.
The membership terms do state that reward redemptions are final and cannot be refunded, returned or exchanged. Whether this also blocks returns of paid merchandise bought using a reward, and how the cash portion is treated, isn’t stated on HOKA’s readable pages. Ask HOKA about that order rather than treating all reward-assisted purchases as final sale.
HOKA Membership rewards and returns
HOKA deducts returned merchandise from qualifying loyalty spend. The terms also allow account suspension and voided rewards for purchases and returns used to accumulate rewards abusively.
HOKA’s One-Year Warranty for Defective Shoes
HOKA’s Warranty Claim page covers damage and defects beyond normal wear for one year from purchase. Purchase proof is encouraged; without it, HOKA evaluates the manufacturing date.
Have these details ready for the form:
- Seller, purchase date and order or receipt reference.
- Defect category, including options for an on-opening defect or mismatched pair.
- Product details and F code.
- Contact details and a street shipping address (the form doesn’t accept PO Boxes).
Warranty exclusions include normal wear, misuse, alteration, negligence and unauthorized sellers unless law prohibits that exclusion. For a wrong or damaged-on-arrival order, contact customer service first: HOKA doesn’t publish a separate expedited remedy, photo requirement or inbound-postage reimbursement rule in the readable sources.
What happens after you send a warranty claim?
HOKA’s published evaluation estimate is 1–3 weeks, and you pay to ship the item in. Covered items may be replaced or exchanged, or given website credit for the purchase price to use on future HOKA.com purchases; replacements ship free by UPS Ground.
HOKA returns ineligible items, including those outside the one-year period, with an explanation. The evaluation estimate isn’t a bank-refund timeline and doesn’t provide a guaranteed arrival date for a replacement.
Your rights under U.S. law
The FTC’s three-day Cooling-Off Rule excludes entirely online, mail and phone sales and sales negotiated at a seller’s permanent business premises. That particular rule doesn’t add a cancellation period to an ordinary HOKA.com or HOKA-store purchase.
For unresolved product problems, FTC warranty guidance advises contacting the seller, then the manufacturer. A company may be entitled to fix the product before refunding it.
Hokas Return Policy Mistakes to Avoid
- Stopping at 30 days or assuming late enrollment works: qualifying members get 60 days, but retroactive membership isn’t confirmed. Verify the order’s eligibility.
- Counting from delivery: HOKA uses purchase and invoice wording. Work from the earlier order-date reading and act early.
- Discarding the box: packaging requirements aren’t stated on HOKA’s readable pages; keep the box and all parts as a precaution.
- Expecting every route to have free postage: eligible web/call-center returns qualify, gift/store postage isn’t stated on readable pages, and warranty inbound postage is yours. Confirm before mailing.
- Sending another retailer’s purchase as a HOKA.com return: ordinary acceptance isn’t stated on HOKA’s readable pages. Use the seller’s policy or the defect-warranty route where applicable.
For gifts, rewards and refund destination, confirm the details for your specific order with HOKA. If you’re comparing running brands before you buy, the Nike return policy guide covers Nike’s direct-purchase terms.
FAQ
Do I need the original box to return HOKA shoes?
HOKA’s readable policy pages don’t specify an original-box requirement or rules for tags, accessories and complete pairs. Keep the box and all parts as a precaution, and follow the instructions for your return. The trial guarantee doesn’t settle every packaging question; ask HOKA before sending an incomplete package.
Can I return HOKA socks or apparel?
HOKA expressly invites apparel trials under the Fly for 30 Guarantee. The readable pages don’t publish a category-exclusion list, so they don’t settle sock eligibility. Confirm your specific item with HOKA and use the applicable 30-day or member 60-day return window. HOKA’s Returns Center presents members’ 60 days as time to try products; verification still applies.
Does starting a return on the last day count as on time?
HOKA’s readable pages don’t state whether opening a request, dispatch, a carrier scan or warehouse receipt meets the deadline. Calendar-versus-business-day counting is also unspecified. Start early, ship before the 30-day or qualifying member 60-day window ends, and keep tracking rather than relying on a last-day portal submission.
Can I take a HOKA.com order to a HOKA store?
HOKA’s readable pages don’t identify which stores accept online orders for refunds or exchanges, or any payment-method limits. Check with the store or HOKA customer service before traveling. The store-purchase return form doesn’t establish online-to-store acceptance; otherwise, start with the Returns Center for your online order.
Can HOKA refuse a return?
HOKA can request purchase proof, verify customers and deny guarantee requests involving abuse or fraud. Membership terms separately address reward abuse. Warranty claims have their own exclusions, including normal wear and misuse; HOKA says ineligible warranty items are returned with an explanation. A portal entry point doesn’t guarantee acceptance.
Official sources
HOKA’s Help Center return article did not display its text when StoreReturners checked it on October 28, 2026. This guide uses HOKA’s guarantee, Returns Center, Shipping Information, membership terms and warranty pages; where those sources are silent, the guide says so. Read how we check retailer policies.
- Fly for 30 Guarantee — checked October 28, 2026.
- Returns Center — checked October 28, 2026; displayed a maintenance notice requesting a retry in two hours.
- Shipping Information — checked October 28, 2026.
- Return a gift — checked October 28, 2026.
- Return a HOKA-store purchase — checked October 28, 2026.
- Warranty Claim — checked October 28, 2026.
- Help Center — checked October 28, 2026; detailed return article text unavailable.
- Membership terms — checked October 28, 2026.
- FTC Cooling-Off Rule — checked October 28, 2026.
- FTC Warranties — checked October 28, 2026.
HOKA’s readable sources don’t state a general return-policy effective date; confirm the terms applicable to your order with HOKA.