Compare stores
Marketplace and third-party sellers, store by store
When the seller's rules replace the store's, on Amazon, Walmart, Best Buy and Argos. Each line summarises the store's guide; open it for the conditions and exceptions before you act.
United States
47 stores| Store | Marketplace sellers | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Alo Yoga Activewear | Alo does not accept other retailers' purchases; return to the seller. Marketplace-seller rules are unpublished. | Oct 28 |
| Amazon Online marketplace | Seller-fulfilled items return to the seller; sellers must offer a US return address, prepaid label or full refund without return. | Oct 28 |
| American Eagle Clothing | Third-party-app purchases return through the app used, under its return/refund rules. | Oct 28 |
| Anthropologie Clothing and home | Curated goods return to the partner seller under its policy, never an Anthropologie store or warehouse; the direct-goods late-credit route does not apply. | Oct 28 |
| Aritzia Clothing | Independent resale purchases are outside the direct-purchase policy. Archive Sale has separate terms to check at purchase. | Oct 28 |
| Barnes & Noble Books | NOOKs bought from another retailer go back to that seller. A complete marketplace return procedure for other goods is not published. | Oct 28 |
| Bath & Body Works Beauty | Amazon and TikTok purchases go to the seller first; authorized-seller fallback requests must reach Customer Care within 90 days of purchase. | Oct 28 |
| Best Buy Electronics | Marketplace products generally get 15 days from delivery without a Plus/Total extension; check seller terms and order options. | Oct 28 |
| Bloomingdale's Department store | Start through the return tool for the seller route; bHelpful can forward items, but seller acceptance controls and exchanges are unavailable. | Oct 28 |
| Boot Barn Boots and western wear | Third-party and marketplace eligibility are unspecified; check the actual seller's return terms. | Oct 28 |
| Burlington Off-price | Marketplace or third-party merchandise rules are not published. | Oct 28 |
| Costco Wholesale Warehouse club | Costco Next returns go directly to the vendor and follow vendor-specific deadlines and refund terms. | Oct 27 |
| DICK'S Sporting Goods Sporting goods | Instacart purchases return in store within 90 days with the Instacart receipt and government-issued ID. | Oct 28 |
| Dollar Tree Discount | DoorDash, Uber Eats and Instacart order problems go to provider support; Instacart self-reporting allows three days from delivery or pickup. | Oct 28 |
| DSW Shoes | DoorDash/Uber purchases require a US store return within 30 days of purchase and receive merchandise credit only. | Oct 28 |
| Fashion Nova Clothing | The policy covers direct fashionnova.com purchases; marketplace and independent-reseller rules are not published, so ask the seller for its process. | Oct 28 |
| Five Below Discount | DoorDash orders start in its app, return in store using the barcode, then require uploading the store return receipt. | Oct 28 |
| Foot Locker Shoes | A marketplace or third-party seller procedure is not published. | Oct 28 |
| Halara Clothing | TikTok Shop and other outside purchases are excluded from Halara-issued direct returns; follow the seller's or platform's process. | Oct 28 |
| HOKA Running shoes | Use the seller's policy for independent-retailer or marketplace purchases; ordinary HOKA.com acceptance is not stated. | Oct 28 |
| Hollister Co. Clothing | Acceptance of marketplace, resale, outlet and other-brand purchases is unpublished; contact the original seller or store. | Oct 28 |
| The Home Depot Home improvement | No universal third-party seller store-return route, window or fee is established; check seller instructions in your order and contact support. | Oct 27 |
| IKEA Furniture | IKEA does not sell through Amazon or other third-party sites. Return those purchases through the seller. | Oct 28 |
| JCPenney Department store | Marketplace items get 30 days from receipt; contact the seller for a free eligible-return label, with possible condition or bulky-item deductions. | Oct 28 |
| Kohl's Department store | Marketplace items follow Kohl's policy for eligibility and timeframes; exchanges are unavailable, and returns follow generated order instructions. | Oct 28 |
| Lowe's Home improvement | Lowes.com Marketplace terms require a retail-location return; use a store unless Lowe’s confirms another route for the order. | Oct 27 |
| Lululemon Activewear | Outside-retailer and marketplace eligibility is unspecified; contact your seller. Like New has separate online-only rules. | Oct 28 |
| Macy's Department store | Return seller items within 30 days of delivery via Purchase History; use a store only when the seller authorizes it. | Oct 28 |
| Michaels Crafts | Marketplace and MakerPlace purchases return to the seller under purchase-time policies; ordinary Michaels stores do not accept them. | Oct 28 |
| Nike Sportswear | Nike purchases from other retailers normally go back to the original seller. Nike publishes no separate hosted marketplace seller schedule. | Oct 28 |
| Nordstrom Rack Department store | Nordstrom.com Marketplace purchases use seller-specific return-by dates and terms; Rack acceptance is not published. | Oct 28 |
| Old Navy Clothing | Eligible partnered-seller returns go free by mail directly to the seller; outside-marketplace purchases follow that marketplace's rules. | Oct 28 |
| Pacsun Clothing | Marketplace return rules could not be confirmed; ask the seller or Customer Service rather than applying direct-purchase rules. | Oct 28 |
| Princess Polly Clothing | TikTok Shop returns start in TikTok, use USPS and are refund-only with no store route; count 30 days from purchase because help wording differs. | Oct 28 |
| Quince Clothing and home | Alcohol is sold by a third-party licensed entity; wine is excluded from ordinary returns. Contact Quince about damaged or incorrect deliveries. | Oct 28 |
| Reformation Clothing | Return third-party purchases through the seller; Reformation does not specify that its direct policy covers them. | Oct 28 |
| REI Outdoor gear | The guide covers direct REI purchases; third-party seller rules are outside its scope. | Oct 28 |
| Ross Dress for Less Off-price | Ross sells merchandise only in stores; return eligibility for independent online reseller purchases is not published. Ask the seller about its terms. | Oct 28 |
| Saks Fifth Avenue Department store | Separate marketplace or third-party seller rules are not published; check item terms and ask Saks before dispatch. | Oct 28 |
| Sam's Club Warehouse club | Instacart issues go through Instacart; a general marketplace-seller return policy is not published. | Oct 28 |
| Sephora Beauty | Instacart, DoorDash and Uber Eats orders return to standalone Sephora stores; Sephora TikTok Shop returns begin in TikTok. | Oct 27 |
| Tractor Supply Co. Farm and rural | DoorDash purchases start in the app then return in store; Tractor Supply does not accept Instacart returns. Contact Instacart instead. | Oct 28 |
| Ulta Beauty Beauty | Return UB Marketplace items in store or start seller mail returns through Order Status; never send seller items to Bolingbrook. | Oct 28 |
| Uniqlo Clothing | US rules cover direct Uniqlo purchases; no reseller return procedure is published. Ask the third-party seller about its policy. | Oct 28 |
| Urban Outfitters Clothing | UO MRKT goods return to the independent seller under its policy, never to a UO store or returns center. | Oct 28 |
| Walmart Superstore | Seller-fulfilled goods normally get at least 30 days starting seven days after shipment; shorter exceptions apply. Authorized return shipping is seller-paid. | Oct 28 |
| Zara Clothing | Pre-owned purchases follow separate resale terms; other-retailer purchases follow that seller’s policy. | Oct 28 |
United Kingdom
35 stores| Store | Marketplace sellers | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Argos Catalogue retailer | Trusted Seller returns use order details or Contact Seller and the seller’s postal/courier route; Argos stores cannot accept them. | 28 Oct |
| ASOS Online fashion | Partner-shipped items go directly to the partner under its policy; partner-sold items shipped by ASOS use the usual ASOS route. | 28 Oct |
| B&Q DIY | Seller receipt and validation precede refund processing; store hand-off does not trigger a till refund. | 28 Oct |
| Bershka Clothing | Other retailers and resale platforms follow their own return rules; check the seller named on your purchase record. | 28 Oct |
| Boohoo Online fashion | Send concession goods to their own seller using the supplied instructions, never to Boohoo’s warehouse. | 28 Oct |
| Boots Health and beauty | Supplier-dispatched goods return directly to the original supplier, following the dispatch note. | 28 Oct |
| Charles Tyrwhitt Menswear | Concession purchases cannot return to Charles Tyrwhitt stores or warehouse; contact the concession seller. | 28 Oct |
| Currys Electronics | No universal marketplace-seller or TikTok return policy is published; check the named seller and contact Currys. | 28 Oct |
| Debenhams Online department store | Debenhams handles its direct items; concession-brand items go to their supplying brand. Different sellers require separate parcels. | 28 Oct |
| Dunelm Homeware | Separate marketplace-seller return terms are not published; check seller and order details with Dunelm. | 28 Oct |
| Gymshark Activewear | Third-party purchases follow the seller's rules, including faults. | 28 Oct |
| H&M Clothing | External brands follow delivery-note instructions; their help window is 30 days from receipt. | 28 Oct |
| Halara Activewear | Website and app purchases follow the UK workflow; marketplace and TikTok Shop returns are not covered. Contact the seller for instructions. | 28 Oct |
| Halfords Motoring and cycling | Approved Partner return rules are not published; check the named seller and ask for its procedure. | 28 Oct |
| JD Sports Sportswear | Brand Partner deliveries use supplier instructions and free labels; help gives 28 days from delivery, terms 14 days. | 28 Oct |
| John Lewis & Partners Department store | Separate marketplace or concession terms are not published. | 28 Oct |
| Mango Clothing | Other brands are excluded from free Post Office returns; Mango bought from another retailer follows that seller’s policy. | 28 Oct |
| Marks & Spencer Department store | Ocado food purchases cannot be refunded by M&S; contact Ocado. | 27 Oct |
| Matalan Clothing and home | Many listed third-party brands use their own free supplier route, generally within 28 days of receipt; they cannot go to Matalan stores. | 28 Oct |
| Mountain Warehouse Outdoor gear | Start within 60 days of receipt and follow the seller’s route; costs and completion deadlines vary. | 28 Oct |
| New Look Clothing | Third Party Brand items bought online use New Look's routes; New Look goods bought elsewhere go back to that retailer. | 28 Oct |
| Next Clothing and home | Beaverbrooks returns use the supplied prepaid label directly to Beaverbrooks within 30 days of receipt. | 27 Oct |
| Nike Sportswear | Change-of-mind purchases from other retailers return to that retailer under its policy. | 28 Oct |
| PrettyLittleThing Online fashion | Use only the destination and deadline generated by your order’s instructions; never combine destinations; DBZ refunds use original payment only. | 28 Oct |
| The Range Home and leisure | Contact Seller or Customer Care; never return Marketplace goods to a Range store or The Range Returns Centre. | 28 Oct |
| Reiss Clothing | Department-store or franchise purchases return to that seller; check concession instructions before travelling. | 28 Oct |
| River Island Clothing | Acceptance of purchases from other retailers or marketplace sellers is unpublished; contact your seller. | 28 Oct |
| Schuh Shoes | Unused partner-fulfilled items have a 365-day refund route to HQ; stores cannot accept them. Partner exchange eligibility is not published. | 28 Oct |
| Screwfix Trade tools | Screwfix Direct Ltd remains seller for approved-supplier deliveries; confirm product-page return instructions before taking supplier-delivered goods to a store. | 28 Oct |
| SHEIN Online fashion | SHEIN facilitates marketplace returns through My Orders and Customer Service; third-party status alone does not exclude returns. | 28 Oct |
| Sports Direct Sporting goods | Partner returns are refund-only with shopper-paid change-of-mind postage; confirm the supplier’s deadline; Christmas inclusion is unpublished. | 28 Oct |
| Tesco Supermarket | Contact the seller within 30 days, follow its return instructions, and never send Marketplace goods to Tesco or its stores. | 28 Oct |
| UNIQLO Clothing | No marketplace or third-party return scheme is published; reseller purchases follow the seller’s terms. | 28 Oct |
| Urban Outfitters Clothing | TikTok Shop complaints follow TikTok’s procedure; a complete return policy and separate dropship seller-return rules are not published. | 28 Oct |
| Zara Clothing | TikTok Shop orders follow TikTok terms; Pre-Owned peer sales sit outside the direct-sales policy. | 28 Oct |
Stores whose guides don't cover this situation aren't listed. Retailers change their policies; confirm on the official page linked in each guide. Report a change